How Are We Doing?

We have been rated in the top 10% for service and satisfaction. We take pride in the level of customer service that we provide to every customer that walks through our doors. We want you to have the best experience possible. So many other customers have come through our doors before you. They understand how far we will go to make our customers happy. Look below to see all the nice things that our customers have had to say about us. If you want to have an experience like theirs, then you will have to come down and see us in person.

Shearer Honda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
47 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
CEugair 12 Jul 2017
I just leased my second Honda CRV with Mike at Shearer Honda. The sales experience, again, was easy and stress-free. I loved my first CRV so getting another was an easy choice. Mike and all the staff are low pressure and client-centered. I highly recommend Honda and Shearer Honda in particular.
5 rate
DealerRater
Cinny 11 Jul 2017
Mike Hosley was a pleasure to work with and I am thrilled with my new CRV! Everyone at Shearer is focused on making sure their customers are happy and I will be back when I need my next Honda. Thanks Shearer Honda!
5 rate
DealerRater
VT Woman 05 Jul 2017
I have owned Honda's for 40+ years and have always been very happy with them. Approx. 3yrs ago I decided to go 70+ miles to Shearer Honda in Rutland and have never looked back. A few days ago I purchased a 2017 Honda Fit and I just love this car. Hugs road and corners excellent. All around handl...es beautifully, Eric Harrington, Sales Consultant was wonderful and worked very hard at meeting my needs and requests. He was extremely patient and understanding. Jared was also wonderful and answered all of my questions. I have never had a bad experience with Shearer Honda.Love doing business with them. Audrey Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Joanne Wells 02 Jul 2017
We started the process over email a month ago because of my schedule and the distance to the dealership. Mike was incredibly responsive, answered my many questions with patience and expertise. Buying a vehicle is a huge commitment, he was fabulous at every step of the process. I do the research pri...or to buying, The fact that I am female can be a challenge with some dealers (condescending treatment) I have dealt with in the past. This has not been a factor with Mike. FYI this is my second buying experience with Mike. I highly recommend him. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jst 01 Jul 2017
Matt Trombetta was a great sales guy. He was Not pushy at all. He worked hard to get me a great deal. Very happy with my experience at Shearer!
5 rate
DealerRater
accordguy 30 Jun 2017
This is our fifth Accord lease from Shearer. Eric Harrington again makes our experience flawless. We highly recommend this dealership and its staff. Great cars great people!
5 rate
DealerRater
Kristi123 30 Jun 2017
I've heard that buying a car is stressful, but that wasn't the case at Shearer Honda! Collin listened to my needs and we found the right car together. When I went to pick up my Civic Hatchback, it had balloons on it and the whole dealership shared in my excitement. I recommend Shearer Honda ...for both sales and service. Thanks so much Collin! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
PilotFan 29 Jun 2017
Matt Trombetta and the team at Shearer helped us through some frustrations with our recent purchase; eventually getting us into a new vehicle! Long story short, we purchased a Honda Pilot from them in 2011 and were very pleased. When it was time to get rid of my husband's car and pass the 2011... on to him, and get a new Pilot for me, Shearer was the place. (We travel almost 2 hours to get there) We purchased a 2016 Pilot Elite, with much disappointment...not in Shearer, but in the car itself. We got a leaky lemon! Shearer fixed the first leak, but then it continued to leak in another spot. We made the decision to trade it in and purchase a 2017 Pilot Elite. Matt had the paperwork all organized, showed us our options and got us into a brand new, non-leaky car! We had an amazing experience dealing with Shearer and they were very gracious helping us get into a new car. In summary, Shearer is THE PLACE TO GO to buy your Honda! They are down to earth, easy to deal with, and very accommodating! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rajana.Dion 29 Jun 2017
This has to of been the easiest experience ever! My parents went to Shearer in '08 and I remember them having a great experience, so naturally I decided to start there. When I pulled up to the dealership I knew exactly what I was looking for. Matt came up and asked what I was interested in and I... let him know I wanted a HRV EX model. After learning a little info about Shearer and their mission I was set on leaving with a car. Matt took us for a test drive and answered all my inital questions excellently! After taking expert time, he found me an amazing deal within my budget; which gave me a surplus of miles at a great rate. The team at Shearer are true professionals and understand the value and importance of each individual customers needs! I will continue my business there, and recommend them to anyone in the market! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Shosanna78 26 Jun 2017
My rating is based only on my experience with my sales associate. If I had to base my review on the experience I had with Jarrod the financial associate, I unfortunately would have given the lowest possible rating across the board. My experience with Jarrod was unprofessional, uncomfortable, and qui...te frankly offensive. If it weren't for the other employees I would probably have walked out and never came back and I would never have recommended your dealership to anyone especially females. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.