How Are We Doing?

We have been rated in the top 10% for service and satisfaction. We take pride in the level of customer service that we provide to every customer that walks through our doors. We want you to have the best experience possible. So many other customers have come through our doors before you. They understand how far we will go to make our customers happy. Look below to see all the nice things that our customers have had to say about us. If you want to have an experience like theirs, then you will have to come down and see us in person.

Shearer Honda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
53 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
vthogman 30 Aug 2017
I got a great deal. The Collin knew the car specs. He was very polite. This is the fifth car that we have got from the dealership.
5 rate
DealerRater
Satisfied and cruising on 23 Aug 2017
After having had a very negative experience several years ago at this same dealership,its with great pleasure and total honesty that I can say that the total staff was courteous,knowledgeable,and professional without being pushy or overbearing(as unfortunately most sales people are ).pricing wad com...petitive and they found me exactly what I wanted.I highly recommend Caitlin as I've had the pleasure of working with her on a couple of purchases in the past few months and she has gone above and beyond every time and does not end her commitment to you after the sale has been closed . Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TBouchard0907 22 Aug 2017
Great customer service and genuine humans that works for you! My experience was wonderful. My first adult purchase and I couldn't be happier with the information they provided and kindness offered over email and in-shop. Thanks again!!
5 rate
DealerRater
SouthernBelle 26 Jul 2017
Very polite. Not pushy at all. Answered all of my questions and concerns. Sincere. First really comfortable new car purchase experience I've ever had! Thank You!
5 rate
DealerRater
Kaitlin 19 Jul 2017
Eric sold me my Civic. He made my experience fun and smooth. He knew every detail about the civic and answered all of my questions. I have gone back for questions and when Eric isn't there Collin has helped me which has been great! I appreciate them and the service department for the great custo...mer service! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chellzbellz 14 Jul 2017
Went with a nervous friend to buy a car. Ed and Andrew were so professional, pleasant, friendly, engaging, honest, knowledgeable, and flat out nice that not only did she buy the car - I left feeling like I WANTED to buy a car from them specifically. Best car dealership experience I've ever had, ...period and I will actively recommend them by both by name. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
CEugair 12 Jul 2017
I just leased my second Honda CRV with Mike at Shearer Honda. The sales experience, again, was easy and stress-free. I loved my first CRV so getting another was an easy choice. Mike and all the staff are low pressure and client-centered. I highly recommend Honda and Shearer Honda in particular.
5 rate
DealerRater
Cinny 11 Jul 2017
Mike Hosley was a pleasure to work with and I am thrilled with my new CRV! Everyone at Shearer is focused on making sure their customers are happy and I will be back when I need my next Honda. Thanks Shearer Honda!
5 rate
DealerRater
VT Woman 05 Jul 2017
I have owned Honda's for 40+ years and have always been very happy with them. Approx. 3yrs ago I decided to go 70+ miles to Shearer Honda in Rutland and have never looked back. A few days ago I purchased a 2017 Honda Fit and I just love this car. Hugs road and corners excellent. All around handl...es beautifully, Eric Harrington, Sales Consultant was wonderful and worked very hard at meeting my needs and requests. He was extremely patient and understanding. Jared was also wonderful and answered all of my questions. I have never had a bad experience with Shearer Honda.Love doing business with them. Audrey Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Joanne Wells 02 Jul 2017
We started the process over email a month ago because of my schedule and the distance to the dealership. Mike was incredibly responsive, answered my many questions with patience and expertise. Buying a vehicle is a huge commitment, he was fabulous at every step of the process. I do the research pri...or to buying, The fact that I am female can be a challenge with some dealers (condescending treatment) I have dealt with in the past. This has not been a factor with Mike. FYI this is my second buying experience with Mike. I highly recommend him. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.